Fieldstudy free Wednesday

20140129-151722.jpg

My first Wednesday of the semester with, and I have all day off!
If you’re not familiar, at DIS we have no formal classes on Wednesdays, that time is reserved for teachers to bring us into the city for more “real life” kind of learning. Sometimes it’s museums, guest lectures, or city walks, and sometimes you get lucky and have a day to relax. I know from last semester that these days are to be treasured.

Today started as a hygge, marathon tv kind of day, but I realized quickly that I should probably avoid staying in my room even in the cold.

20140129-151021.jpg
Instead of staying in to watch Borgen all day (the BEST Danish TV) I decided to go to the Nationalmuseet. The exhibits are interesting but standard, and I found my southern girl self much more fascinated by the weather, ice and snow.

20140129-151506.jpg

20140129-151549.jpg

Leave a Reply

